Forty-Five And Counting

Well…I’ve had some time to process things and I have come to the following conclusion…turning 40 isn’t that big of a deal. It’s not like I really expected it to be some life-changing experience anyway. I didn’t believe that I was going to wake up and finally “get it” or that life was going to finally make sense. If anything…it has only reinforced my belief that I’ve got to live every day to the fullest and do my best to be the man God wants me to be. I need to be a good husband and a good father. If I manage to do those two things…then I think I will be okay.

I posted that on June 2, 1010…the day after I turned forty. For the most part, the same thing can be said for turning forty-five. So far, this has been a fairly uneventful birthday. I slept in (8:45) and then I watched Lost on Netflix until Geo got home with pizza for lunch. I’m now sitting around waiting for 5:00 so I can go pick Robin up from work. I think we may go out for Chinese tonight…I haven’t decided.

The number one song in America the week I was born.

Had I been born a week a week earlier it would have been this.

A week later and it would have been this.

Any one of the three works.

Leave a Reply

