Baby, You’re My Better Half

Robinsengagement

They say behind every man is a good woman
But I think that’s a lie
‘Cause when it comes to you I’d rather have you by my side
You don’t know how much I count you to help me
When I’ve given everything I got and I just feel like giving in
And you look at me
And give me that come-here-baby smile
It’s all gonna be alright
You take my hand
Yeah you pull me close and you hold me tight

And it’s the sweet love that you give to me
That makes me believe we can make it through anything
‘Cause when it all comes down
And I’m feeling like I’ll never last
I just lean on you ’cause baby
You’re my better half

I sometimes give in to my sappy sentimental side. In three weeks Robin and I will celebrate our 24th wedding anniversary. I can honestly say that I love her more today that I did back then. Things haven’t always been easy and there have been some moments when we were both selfish and immature. I am so thankful that God has been with us through it all and has helped our relationship grow stronger with each day.

I am so thankful that He put the two of us together. I cannot imagine my life with her by my side. I don’t even like modern country music but I feel like this song sums up my feelings perfectly.

Leave a Reply

