The Best Part Of My Life

Looking at a photo from a long lost autumn day
when you first put your hand in mine
It’s been a lifetime but it seems like yesterday
the flame still burns and our love shines

I know that time’s unkind and years just slip away
And all our days fade into night
I’ll never let you go this promise I have made
You are the best part of my life

Looking in the mirror and a stranger’s looking back
I’m not the man I used to be
We’ve lived a lifetime just to get to where we’re at
I’m glad you’re standing here with me

I know that time’s unkind and years just slip away
And all our days fade into night
I’ll never let you go this promise I have made
You are the best part of my life

Leave a Reply

