Summer Head Colds Are Evil

I have been fighting a massive head cold for the last two days. Alka-Seltzer cold medicine is not working. I did spend three hours in the office this morning working on the camper booklets for Junior Week next week. I have got two days to get everything printed and put together. I pray that this cold is gone by Sunday…camp will not be fun if I’m still fighting it.

I finished Messy Grace by Caleb Kaltenbach. I’ll have the review up tomorrow. It was a good book and it gave me a few things to think about. Now I just need to finish that Killing Jesus book by Bill O’Reilly.

I honestly don’t have much to say tonight. I don’t feel well and I haven’t had a chance to sit down and write this week. I’ve been concentrating on getting everything ready for camp. I am going to try to have blog posts ready for next week. I don’t know that I will have good internet access so I’m going to have them scheduled to post before I leave on Sunday.

I want to let everyone know that I now have the “official” Nothing (Without You) podcast up and running. I will be posting sermons on Mondays and then have a weekly episode up on Wednesdays. The first two are already live so check them out if you have the time.

Leave a Reply

