It Has Been A Long Weekend

It is hard to believe that I’ve been home from camp for a week. It doesn’t hurt that I have been pretty busy this weekend. Last night I had a wedding rehearsal and dinner. Today I worked on some things at the office and then this evening was the wedding and reception. Robin and I just back from putting the sanctuary back in place for tomorrow. Hopefully I’ll get a nap in sometime tomorrow after church.

Tomorrow is Becca’s due date so we’re all hoping that little Marcus will show up on time. It doesn’t really matter what any of us want. He’ll get here when it’s time. Things will really get interesting then.

My side is feeling much better. I think I had pulled a muscle or something. Good thing I’ve got a year before I go back down the giant Slip ‘N Slide. And yes…I plan to do it again.

That’s all I have tonight. I should get back into the swing of things by Monday.

Shalom

2 thoughts on “It Has Been A Long Weekend

Leave a Reply

