Uninspired

That title sums up my day perfectly. I haven’t felt like reading or writing anything. I did work on my sermons series some, but I didn’t get much else accomplished today. Even now, we’re sitting here watching the latest Avengers movie and I’m just not feeling it either. Oh well.

Uninspired also happens to be the name of a song by The Connells. They are probably one of my favorite bands of all time and that song is on their album Fun & Games, which may be the best thing they ever did. I’ve been listening to The Connells a lot over the last two days and I’m not really sure why. They are one of my go-to bands so it isn’t that surprising.

Yeah…I just don’t have anything to say tonight. I do have quite a bit on my mind but I don’t think any of it is the kind of stuff I need to be plastering across the Internet. Hopefully this little bout of uninspiration won’t last too terribly long. I really do have a lot of stuff that I need to get done. I’ve still got a book from Blogging For Books that I need to read and review but I just haven’t been able to get into it. It’s okay though, I get like this every year right around this time.

Let me run, there’s no need to write stuff just for the sake of writing. I’ll close this by sharing the song.

Grace and peace

Leave a Reply

