Saturday Night’s Alright For…Thinking

I haven’t spent a lot of time on the internet today because I didn’t feel like reading a bunch of posts about all of the things going on this weekend. It’s not that I am trying to remain ignorant or deny things, I just don’t need to read what everyone has to say about them. I also don’t feel as if I need to say anything. There are more than enough talking heads out there (on every side of every issue) so I don’t need to jump in the ring with them. What I did do today is read a lot and watch a lot of college football. Honestly, that’s all I felt like doing.

I’m preaching the second sermon in the Church on Fire series tomorrow. I’m looking forward to that. We also have a fellowship meal after the service. Those are always a good time. There is always plenty of delicious food and lots of fellowship. I could have those every week and not get tired of them. I guess others may disagree.

Tonight is one of those nights where there is so much going on upstairs in my mind that I just can’t seem to settle down and write about anything. It happens more often these days than it used to. I usually stay up really late or wake up really early when my mind does this. I imagine the same will happen either tonight or very early tomorrow morning. It’s good. I think God uses those times to work on me.

That’s really all I have to say at the moment. I know I have been pretty slack up here for the last week or so. I do apologize. It’s not that I’m being lazy or have forgotten about this thing. I just can’t seem to focus long enough to produce anything worth posting. Bear with me, this should pass soon.

I’ll leave you with this. I don’t know why but it’s stuck in my head today.

Praise the Lord, all nations!
    Extol him, all peoples!
For great is his steadfast love toward us,
    and the faithfulness of the Lord endures forever.
Praise the Lord!

Psalm 117 (ESV)

Grace and peace.

Leave a Reply

