A Brief Word

Today is/was Black Friday. I do my very best to avoid going out during the madness that usually takes place. The one exception that I remember was back when Geo was five. I was at Walmart at 2:00 in the morning so I could get him a Nintendo Gamecube. That was the last time I ever did anything like that.

We did go to Walmart up in Horseheads tonight but it was after dinner and most of the insanity was over. We only went to get some groceries, but I did manage to sneak on one Christmas present while no one was looking. I roll like that.

Anyways, I hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving. I’ll be transitioning into Christmas mode come tomorrow. I’ll still be eating lots of turkey but that’s okay with me. I actually had turkey ramen today for lunch. God bless.

Grace and peace.

Leave a Reply

