I’m Not Reading Anything, But I’m Going To

There, I said it. I have three books that I want to begin reading this week but I haven’t started any of them yet. The first one is The Power Of Habit by Charles Duhigg and I am reading along with some other guys in a Books And Bros reading group. I play to download it to my Kindle tomorrow and get to reading. We’re planning to do a new book every month so I am already behind. Hopefully I can knock it out in a few days.

I’m also planning to read The Pursuit Of God by A.W. Tozer again. I read it on the plane when Mom and I flew to Ghana a few years ago for Beth Ann’s wedding. I have been meaning to pick it up and read it again but I always seem to let it fall off of my radar. I really do intend to stick with it this time.

The other book I plan to read is A Pictorial History Of Science Fiction by David Kyle. I ordered it with some money I got for Christmas. The reason I haven’t started it is because I’m still waiting for it to show up. It was shipped on December 3o and is showing as being “in transit” but I am still waiting. I’m also waiting on Weapons Of World War III. It is a book that I used to own but my original copy was lost years ago. I got it for Christmas back in 1988. I was feeling nostalgic and when I saw there was a copy, I just had to pick it up.

There is one more book I want to buy but I’m still waiting. It is another book that I had when I was kid (technically, me and my borther shared it). It has been out of print for a long time and you can barely find a copy in English. I have found a copy in French and I will probably  get it. No, I don’t read French but I want the book for its illustrations. It’s called Robin And The Pirates and you see that it goes for around $500 used. I’m not paying that, no matter how cool it. The French version is about $25 and I think I can swing that.

So, that’s what it on my reading radar, even though I am technically not reading anything at this exact moment.

Grace and peace.

Leave a Reply

