Bible Study Thoughts: 2/17/16

49 “For everyone will be salted with fire. 50 Salt is good; but if the salt becomes unsalty, with what will you make it salty again? Have salt in yourselves, and be at peace with one another.”

Mark 9:49-50 (NASB)

 

49-50 “Everyone’s going through a refining fire sooner or later, but you’ll be well-preserved, protected from the eternal flames. Be preservatives yourselves. Preserve the peace.”

Mark 9:49-50 (The Message)

 

We got to this particular verse(s) tonight and I had to be honest, I’m not quite sure what Jesus was trying to say. I kinda like how The Message paraphrases it but I’m not sure if that’s exactly what Jesus was trying to say either. I’m going to be doing a little more research and studying on this one in the next day or so. I’ll share what I come up with. Feel free to share your thoughts as well.

Grace and peace.

Leave a Reply

