I Think I Like It

I have been busy today and really haven’t had time to sit down and write a lengthy post. I did listen to Boston’s Third Stage again and have come to the conclusion that it may be one of my favorite albums of all time. This track (along with yesterday’s pick) is right there at the top of the list. One interesting bit of trivia for you. Third Stage was the first album released on CD that was certified Gold (500,000 copies). It was also certified Gold in the LP format making it the first album to do that. In the end it ended up going 4x Platinum (4,000,000 copies). That’s not too shabby. This particular song is another one with lyrics that kind of went against the grain of most hard rock at the time.

Oh doesn’t love say enough
When you realize
People try to come on so tough
All to fantasize
Changes takin’ me through the night
I finally see the light
I’ve opened my eyes
Those changes can open you eyes

I love that lyric. It came out at a time when I really was making a transition from boy to man it was nice to have something positive instead of a lot of the junk that was out there. I still listen to this one and feel encouraged. Enjoy.

Grace and peace.

Leave a Reply

