Checking In – 3/5/16

We don’t have internet at the house right now so I am not getting the chance to post every day. Hopefully that won’t last long and I can get back into my regular routine. I’m sitting here on a Saturday night with the UNC-Duke basketball game on in the background. I’m working on the bulletins for tomorrow and doing some writing. It’s been a busy week.

Yesterday morning I went over to New Beginnings and lead chapel. It wasn’t chapel in the traditional sense. I gave a short testimony and lead a discussion of Psalm 1. Two of the staff members were there along with the three residents. I had a great time and look forward to the next one. Right now I have committed to doing it on the first and third Monday of every month. I may fill in some other days if they don’t have someone. I was thankful to be able to encourage those guys and was encouraged by them as well. It’s good when you can find ministry opportunities that are somewhat out of the box.

I’ll leave you with one of my favorite (I say that a lot don’t I?) songs.

Grace and peace.

 

Leave a Reply

