Something Fun

Today, in an effort to be lighthearted and fun, I’m going to share my ten favorite pop/rock songs. It is difficult enough to narrow my list down to ten so don’t expect me to rank them. Any one of these could be my favorite song on any given day. There are no hymns or straight worship songs here (that will be another list) in case you wonder why some songs that I repeatedly talk about are not up here. This list is not set in stone either. I am always hearing new songs and sometimes one of them will jump into the list. I hope you enjoy.

Don’t Dream It’s Over – Crowded House

Goldilox – King’s X

Wouldn’t It Be Nice – The Beach Boys

Yahweh – U2

Near Wild Heaven – R.E.M.

We Can Work It Out – The Beatles

Take A Chance On Me – ABBA

I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry – Hank Williams

Never Going Back Again – Fleetwood Mac

Mama Tried – Merle Haggard

 

Grace and peace

 

 

2 thoughts on “Something Fun

  1. Nice choice of a Beatles’ song. Underrated gem. And “Never Going Back Again” is one of those Mac songs that flies under the radar. As for ABBA, I am more of a “Waterloo” guy.

Leave a Reply

