Getting Back To Business

A busy month is now coming to an end and I hope to get back into the habit of writing every day. We were in North Carolina the last week of June and then there was something going on nearly every week after. We were all at Sylvan Hills last week. The week before that we had VBS and Chris had Boy Scout camp. Chris does have to be at the fair on Friday night with the Scouts but this week is much less hectic. Robin and Jamie will be at camp next week and that should do it for this summer. It’s been busy and we’ve put a lot of miles on the Taurus but it’s been a lot of fun.

I’m thinking and praying about where God is leading me with my sermons. I’m finishing up on stewardship this Sunday and I honestly don’t know where God is taking me next. I’ve been reading through Paul’s letters this month and lots of things have been sticking out. Perhaps that is where He’s taking me. I’m just trying to pay attention and listen.

It has been really dry here. Thankfully we got some rain yesterday but we really could use more. It’s warm here but not nearly as hot as it is down south. I sure don’t miss that oppressive heat. I vividly remember sitting out in the ReStore during the summer and the thermometer read 105°. Lord willing, I will never have to do that again. Here’s hoping everyone’s summer has been good so far.

Grace and peace

Leave a Reply

