Another Month Is Here

July is gone and summer is one month closer to being over. I’ve been listening to the new albums from Relient K and Switchfoot this afternoon. I also drank my first Crystal Pepsi in over twenty years. I knew that Pepsi had been talking about bring it back but I honestly didn’t expect to see it in stores anytime soon. It’s actually not supposed to be out here in the U.S.A. for another week but I guess it shipped early. I was giggling when I saw it in the soda cooler. I bought four (two for today, two for tomorrow)se they were buy one and get the second one for $1. They were as good as I expected them to be. Truthfully, I don’t really remember what the original tasted like but I think this is pretty close to what I remember. We’ll see how long it lasts this time.

I hope to have reviews of the Relient K and Switchfoot up before the week is over. I’m also hoping to give Needtobreathe’s new album a listen and review that one as well. Jamie and Robin will be at Camp Brule’ starting tomorrow. It will just be Chris and me until Friday. I hope to get some reading and writing done. I started my new monthly Bible reading plan this morning. I read through the Gospels in June, Paul’s letters in July, and am doing the Major Prophets in August.

Let me head home. I’ve got to start working on these album reviews.

Grace and peace

ohboyohboyohboy

4 thoughts on “Another Month Is Here

    1. It’s basically a cola with no coloring in it. They made it back in 1992-1993 and then it was discontinued. I guess Pepsi is tying to reach out to all of us old people.

      1. Huh, that’s super cool. We always had diet soda in the house growing up. My Dad has MS, so that’s all he can have. Now that’s all I’m used to and can drink, which is probably why I never knew this existed. I feel like I need to experience it though! I’m fascinated by the fact that it’s a clear cola. Like what planet is it from? What world could create this thing?

Leave a Reply

