It’s Saturday. Where Did Thursday & Friday Go?

Wow. I was doing really well over the last week and all of a sudden I miss two days in a row. I guess I am still doing better though. I honestly don’t remember what I did Thursday. I was in the office until Noon and then the rest of the day vanished. Yesterday was a busy one so it’s not really surprising. I had a job interview with Walmart in Mansfield at 11:00 and didn’t leave there until a little after Noon. Once I got home things got crazy (as is the norm) and the next thing I knew I was sitting on the couch fussing at the Yankees for blowing another game. Oh well.

We’re planning to head up to Mt. Pisgah and cook some burgers and hot dogs on the grill.  later on. I may walk the trails if they’re dry enough. We’ll have to wait and see. Jamie is mad because the pool doesn’t open until Monday and that is somehow my fault. I am finding that the majority of the time she gets mad at me is because of something that I have absolutely no control over. As someone once said, “It’s like a bridge. She’ll get over it.”

Here’s my Bible thought for the day.

We don’t yet see things clearly. We’re squinting in a fog, peering through a mist. But it won’t be long before the weather clears and the sun shines bright! We’ll see it all then, see it all as clearly as God sees us, knowing him directly just as he knows us!

1 Corinthians 13:12 (The Message)

 

Grace and peace.

Leave a Reply

