Perfect Pop Songs #5

Okay, here we go. I took a risk with the ABBA song two days ago but played it safe yesterday. I did that to prepare ya’ll for the next couple of picks. I imagine that some may think I have lost my mind. There may even be some weeping and gnashing of teeth. I only ask that ya’ll (I’ve decided to start using that word again) keep an open mind and listen to these as nothing more than catchy pop songs. That’s what I am doing. Also keep in mind that this song was written by kids. I don’t know that I could have written a song this good when I was thirteen years old. Could you? It’s even more impressive when you realize the song is about growing old.

Grace and peace.

 

Leave a Reply

