Even If

We had a long and eventful weekend. Jamie turned twelve. She had friends over. We had family from North Carolina up. I started my second job. It has been a great weekend. I’m getting ready to crash because I have to be at work in Mansfield at 8:00.

We’ve got a lot of things going on that I don’t share. There are things we are facing that are uncertain at the moment. I would be lying if I said that my faith hasn’t been stretched lately. Sometimes it feels as if it is about to snap like a rubber band stretched beyond the point of resistance. The old hymn It Is Well plays a lot in my head. I do have a new song to add. In fact, I just heard it for the very first time tonight and it actually includes the refrain from It Is Well. I needed to hear this song tonight. It’s funny how God does things like that. Perhaps you need to hear it too.

Grace and peace.

2 thoughts on “Even If

Leave a Reply

