Waiting Is The Hardest Part

I have had a long day but I didn’t want to go without posting. I got off from Walmart at 10:00 and have just gotten home. This won’t be a long post and won’t be very serious. I want to share a photo I took with my phone tonight. I could take a nearly identical photo every day. It seems that a good number of husbands sit patiently on these benches and wait while their wives shop. I have been able to talk to quite a few of them and they all have basically the same story. I am neither confirming or denying the story so don’t shoot me. I am only the messenger. If these gentlemen are to be believed their wives come into Walmart for only one or two items and an hour later they are still sitting there waiting. I have yet to time any of them. Perhaps I will give it a shot next week.

Grace and peace.

waiting crop

Leave a Reply

