Relaxing

I’m getting ready to head to Walmart for another 4-11 shift. It’s not always fun but it isn’t too terribly difficult. I haven’t done much today other than take Robin to work and take Jamie to her therapist. After that I decided to sit down and just relax. I come up the office on Mondays because it is quiet and I can just sit, listen to music, read, or write. Sometimes I just sit. Today has been one of those days.

I really don’t have much to say today. I don’t want to miss a day but sometimes it is a struggle to come up with something meaningful to share. That’s why I share songs and Bible verses. They give you an idea as to what is on my mind. Honestly, I have tried to keep my mind free today. It’s hard for me but I came pretty close. I haven’t listened to my sermon from yesterday. I’ll do that tomorrow before I put it online.

I need to leave early today so I can stop and get gas. It can probably wait until tonight but I won’t feel like stopping at Sheetz at 11:00. I have a feeling I’m going to be ready to get home and go to bed.

That’s all I’ve got. I guess I’ll share a song. That’s what I do on days like this.

This one may seem a bit out of left field but enjoy it anyway.

May God our Father give you grace and peace.

 

 

Leave a Reply

