Down Time

I don’t have much down time these days so I try to make the most of it when I do have it. I have been trying to get as much reading in during the day as I can. I used to do a lot of reading at night before bed but working until 11:00 and then getting home close to Midnight has pretty much cut that out. I have been listening to a lot of music lately. I guess my posts here kinda give that away. Petra has been in my playlist a lot lately. I know I’ve written a lot about that Linkin Park album but it’s not the only thing I’ve been playing. Honestly, it’s such an emotionally draining album that I have to play something upbeat and positive afterwards.

I’ll finish up my current sermon series this Sunday. I think it has gone well. I have gotten some positive feedback so that’s definitely a plus. I try to preach things that I need to hear. If I need to hear it and can benefit from it then others most likely will. It’s working so far. I do listen to what folks say as well. I take suggestions for sermons and Bible studies from the folks here. That makes sense to me.

This post is disjointed and will probably come across as rambling. I didn’t really have anything to share and I wanted to post something just to be posting. I don’t know why it’s so important to me to have something every day. I know I don’t always succeed but that’s what I strive for. Perhaps I should worry more about quality than quantity.

I need to go home, eat lunch, take a shower, and get ready for work. I’ll leave you with a track from Petra’s 1974 debut album. That’s what I’m listening to at the moment. The lyrics are kinda simple and may seem a bit corny these days but this would have been cutting edge in 1974. It was downright scandalous. May you rock with The Rock. Enjoy.

May God our Father give you grace and peace.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

