Another Colossians 3:17 Day

Today is going to be another one of those “whatever I do” kinda days. I got up earlier than I wanted and was here in the office by 8:00. Jamie, Robin, and I have a meeting at the school office to discuss the logistics of Jamie’s cyber-school. That is at 1:00 and I have to be at work in Mansfield at 3:00. I work until 11:00. I am still tired from yesterday and feel groggy due to taking Benadryl before bed last night. I have been fighting against sinus nastiness all week and I’m hoping that it is finally over. Sneezing, runny eyes, and runny nose are no fun when you have to be on your feet for seven hours and cannot take the good stuff because it knocks you out.

Last night was one of those nights where I really had to remind myself of the things that I have shared up here. I wasn’t feeling well so I was a bit grumpy. For some reason that seemed to amplify the silly things people say and do. Fortunately I was able to keep my mouth shut and just do my job. That is much harder than some people realize. When I say that people say (and do) silly thing…I mean it. I think a lot of you would be surprised by the things I see and hear. Then again…you all have probably been in a Walmart before. I really am amazed at times. It is truly hard to believe some people act the way they do. Of course…I am guilty of that from time to time too. We all are.

I have started tracking my weight. I am currently at the lowest I have been in well over a decade. I’ve lost about ten pounds since I started tracking it. I have quite a few more to go. The only thing I have done is cut out soft drinks and coffee with sugar in them. I give part of the credit to the fact that I walk a lot. It’s not “exercise” walking but I do a lot of it between walking back and forth from the house to the church, walking the dog, and walking around at work. I have also cut back on the amount of food I eat. Some people may look at me and assume that I really put it away but I don’t. I used to but I made a conscious effort to eat less. I’m still not eating “healthy” but I eat more reasonable amounts of food. We’ll see where it goes.

Hopefully I will feel like jumping back into 1 Peter tomorrow. I’m just not focused enough this morning. I did read the section I had planned to discuss and I will read several more times during the course of the day. I look forward to diving back into it tomorrow. Until then.

May God our Father give you grace and peace.

Leave a Reply

